Morrissey - Live At Earls Court

Live at Earls Court finds British rock icon Morrissey and his band performing in London at the end of the You Are the Quarry tour. Not to be confused with the DVD Who Put the "M" in Manchester? recorded at the beginning of the tour in May, Live at Earls Court is a completely different concert from December 2004 and features a vastly different set list. While past live Morrissey albums such as Beethoven Was Deaf featured the singer's penchant for beautifully ragged ersatz rockabilly, Earls Court showcases the more polished group sound developed out of the You Are the Quarry sessions, which isn't to say that Morrissey has lost his edge. On the contrary -- such songs as "I Have Forgiven Jesus" and "The World Is Full of Crashing Bores" prove that his legendary wit and sardonic tongue are fully intact and as sharp as ever. Similarly, his burnished baritone vocals have arguably never sounded better and the lush, muscular band arrangements frame him with a glam regality befitting his late-career resurgence. Although newer songs off You Are the Quarry are the focus, longtime Moz fans will be delighted at the amount of Smiths songs included here. In fact, the mix of the old, the new, and the unexpected -- he also performs some rare B-sides -- makes Live at Earls Court one of the most successful albums of Morrissey's career.


bulut on 6:52 am said...

Morrissey - Live At Earls Court

01 How Soon Is Now
02 First Of The Gang To Die
03 November Spawned A Forbidden Topic
04 Don’t Make Fun Of Daddy’s Voice
05 Big Mouth Strikes Again
06 I Like You
07 Redondo Beach
08 Let Me Kiss You
09 Munich Air Disaster 1958
10 There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
11 The More You Ignore Me
12 Friday Mourning
13 I Have Forgiven Jesus
14 The World Is Full Of Crashing Bores
15 Shoplifters Of The World Unite
16 Irish Blood, English Heart
17 You Know I Couldn’t Last


Anonymous said...

Thank you very much for this one.
Been chasing it for some time and every link I've bumped into was a gonney.


perlon said...

excellent live performance by the Mozzer, thanks a lot for the post!

Anonymous said...

thanks but the last track is missing (18. Last Night I Dreamed That Somebody Loved Me) could anyone please post it??


(nice blog btw)

vertigo said...

Yeah, great album, thanks a bunch! I would like having the last track too (18. Last Night I Dreamed That Somebody Loved Me).
Any change for posting it? Thanks in advance :)

vertigo said...

If anyone is still interested, here's the link for the missing track:


Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut