Wolf Parade - Apologies To The Queen Mary

Wolf Parade is an indie rock band from Victoria, Canada, now based in Montreal, Canada. Wolf Parade was formed when Spencer Krug (also Sunset Rubdown and formerly of Destroyer and Frog Eyes) was offered a gig supporting Arcade Fire. He called Dan Boeckner (formerly of notable B.C. band Atlas Strategic) and they wrote songs with a drum machine before calling Arlen Thompson to play drums. Hadji Bakara joined in 2004.Dante DeCaro (formerly of Hot Hot Heat) joined in summer 2005 as second guitarist and percussionist.

Wolf Parade released their eponymous debut EP in 2003 with only Spencer, Dan and Arlen performing on it. After Hadji joining, they released another independent, self-titled EP in 2004. They were signed to Sub Pop by Isaac Brock of Modest Mouse and released their first widely-distributed record, the Wolf Parade EP. In September 2005 their debut album Apologies to the Queen Mary was released.

Wolf Parade's raw sound has been likened to that of bands such as Frog Eyes and Modest Mouse.

1. You Are a Runner and I Am My Father's Son
2. Modern World
3. Grounds For Divorce
4. We Built Another World
5. Fancy Claps
6. Same Ghost Every Night
7. Shine a Light
8. Dear Sons and Daughters of Hungry Ghosts
9. I'll Believe in Anything
10. It's a Cure
11. Dinner Bells
12. This Heart's on Fire

Link in comment


bulut on 11:50 am said...


Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week

Featured Post

of Montreal - Paranoiac Intervals/Body Dysmorphia [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO]

He did it again ! Boys keep swinging meets Life on Mars.


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut