Weezer - Green Album

Short bio:
is an American rock band. Formed on February 14, 1992, they have released five full length albums, two EPs, a DVD, and a two-disc set, deluxe remastered edition of their debut album with the addition of b-sides and imports. Their latest album, entitled Make Believe, was released on May 10, 2005. They have sold over 7 million records to date.

Weezer, often referred to as The Green Album, is a 2001 album by the band Weezer. The album was seen as a rebirth for Weezer, following a 5-year hiatus since their 1996 album, Pinkerton, which was initially a commercial failure, but later gained much popularity among both fans and critics.

Fans of the band generally have varying opinions about whether or not the songwriting and short disc length of this recording are a step backward from Pinkerton, which enjoyed belated critical acclaim, and is considered to be the band's most complex album. The Green Album brought Weezer renewed critical and commercial success, with the singles "Hash Pipe" and "Island in the Sun" receiving heavy airplay.

The Green Album also was the band's first release without longtime bassist Matt Sharp, who would end up suing the band before the release of their fourth album, Maladroit, seeking compensation and songwriting credit for songs such as "Undone (The Sweater Song)," "El Scorcho" and "The Good Life". The new lineup for The Green Album consisted of:

* Rivers Cuomo — vocals, guitar
* Brian Bell — backing vocals, guitar
* Mikey Welsh — bass
* Patrick Wilson — drums

As of October 2005, the album had sold 1,549,531 copies. It is currently certified platinum. The Green Album entered and peaked in the U.S. charts at #4, making it Weezer's first Top 10 album.

Lin for this album:
Tracklist in comment


bulut on 2:18 pm said...

1. Don't Let Go
2. Photograph
3. Hash Pipe
4. Island In The Sun
5. Crab
6. Knock Down Drag Out
7. Smile
8. Simple Pages
9. Glorious Day
10. O Girlfriend

Anonymous said...

super quality
hank man (tank you )
long live rock

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week

Featured Post

of Montreal - Paranoiac Intervals/Body Dysmorphia [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO]

He did it again ! Boys keep swinging meets Life on Mars.


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut