Pixies - Trompe Le Monde

Trompe le Monde is the Pixies' fourth and final full-length studio album, released on October 7, 1991 through the 4AD record label. The album name comes from the title of the first track, "Trompe Le Monde", a French phrase meaning "Fool the World". After the surf-pop of "Bossanova", the album saw, in many ways, a return to the abrasive sound of the band's early albums, even incorporating two songs, "Subbacultcha" and "Distance Equals Rate Times Time", pre-dating their debut. Despite this, the smooth production of Gil Norton remained, while heavy metal-esque riffs made their first appearance and Black Francis' songwriting continued to mature.

Although the album did not fare as well critically as its predecessors, it is today largely seen in something of a better light; many fans now perceive it as at least equal to anything else the band achieved.


bulut on 6:44 am said...

1. Trompe le Monde
2. Planet of Sound
3. Alec Eiffel
4. Sad Punk
5. Head On
6. U-Mass
7. Palace of the Brine
8. Letter to Memphis
9. Bird Dream of the Olympus Mons
10. Space (I Believe In)
11. Subbacultcha
12. Distance Equals Rate Times Time
13. Lovely Day
14. Motorway to Roswell
15. Navajo Know


Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week

Featured Post

of Montreal - Paranoiac Intervals/Body Dysmorphia [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO]

He did it again ! Boys keep swinging meets Life on Mars.


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut