The Cranberries - Bury the Hatchet

Bury the Hatchet was the fourth album by The Cranberries, released in 1999. All lyrics are by Dolores O'Riordan, and all music are by Noel Hogan and Dolores O'Riordan except tracks 3, 8, 10 and 13, which are by Dolores O'Riordan.


Noel and Mike Hogan, two brothers from Limerick, formed the band with drummer Fergal Lawler in 1990. The band was originally named The Cranberry Saw Us, a pun on cranberry sauce. The lead singer at that time was a friend of theirs called Niall Quinn, who had an extravagant taste for composing and song names, such as "My Grandma drowned in a fountain in Lourdes", "I was always all ways" and "Drop me down a big stair". When he left the band,Dolores O'Riordan, who was a friend of Niall's girlfriend at the time, auditioned and won the role of lead singer, writing the lyrics for "Linger". Her voice, which ranges from keening, to powerful to lilting, is the distinctive element of the band's sound.

Their homemade demo tape did well locally, and the band soon recorded a demo tape that earned much popular and critical interest. After a major-label bidding war, The Cranberries signed with Island Records. After an unsuccessful first single, they ditched their manager. Their second single, "Linger," and debut album, Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can't We?, became a huge hit first in the United States and later in the United Kingdom. The single "Dreams" also became a hit, reaching #14 on the US charts.

Tracklist in comment


bulut on 1:47 pm said...

1. Animal Instinct
2. Loud And Clear
3. Promises
4. You And Me
5. Just My Imagination
6. Shattered
7. Desperate Andy
8. Saving Grace
9. Copycat
10. What's On My Mind
11. Delilah
12. Fee Fi Fo
13. Dying In The Sun
14. Sorry Son
15. Baby Blues
16. Sweetest Thing
17. Woman Without Pride
18. Such A Shame
19. Paparazzi On Mopeds

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week

Featured Post

of Montreal - Paranoiac Intervals/Body Dysmorphia [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO]

He did it again ! Boys keep swinging meets Life on Mars.


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut