Supergrass - I Should Coco

[modern music recommended]
I Should Coco
was Supergrass's 1995 debut album. This album was released at the height of Britpop when numerous small bands were springing up, usually influenced by what were seen as the two biggest bands in the genre, Oasis and Blur. Supergrass were one of the few bands who went on to have lasting success.


The influences on Supergrass for this album were extremely diverse, ranging from the very cheerful, fast, keyboard augmented "I'd Like To Know" to the guitar-driven Punk narrative, "Caught By The Fuzz" to the mainly piano based rhythm of the teen anthem "Alright" and finally to the acoustic guitar and country music influenced, "Time to Go." Even in the extremely diverse genre of Britpop, the album was seen as very eclectic; usually as a compliment. Overall, the album could be described only as Britpop, music influenced in equal parts by The Buzzcocks and The Kinks.

MM review

After listening classic punk bands like Buzzcocks,The kinks,New york dolls It's one of the best Choice Supergrass for listening.You feel some kind of strange feelings sitting,wishing and suddenly wanna jump and shout out loud!!!!If you listen this order this wanderfull songs:'Caught by the Fuzz','Strange Ones','She's So Loose','Lose It','Time to Go'.....You'll know that they are really amazing.Like several bands they've a great first album.Lots of band are releasing such commercial albums.We listen them only for one week and that's boring. Supergrass,The Bluetones,Suede,Shed 7....have their own style and tasteful succesfull records.


bulut on 9:37 am said...

1. I'd Like To Know
2. Caught By The Fuzz
3. Mansized Rooster
4. Alright
5. Lose It
6. Lenny
7. Strange Ones
8. Sitting Up Straight
9. She's So Loose
10. We're Not Supposed To
11. Time
12. Sofa (Of My Lethargy)
13. Time To Go

ghostcat said...

Thanks for sharing.

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week

Featured Post

of Montreal - Paranoiac Intervals/Body Dysmorphia [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO]

He did it again ! Boys keep swinging meets Life on Mars.


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut