Ozzy Osbourne - Prince Of Darkness [Box set]

Prince of Darkness is a box set of four CDs by Ozzy Osbourne released in 2005. The first two CDs are Osbourne's solo work, and the last two CDs are duets and cover songs.

Recent news

In 2002, Osbourne and wife Sharon were invited to the White House by president George W. Bush for a ceremonial dinner. Bush praised Osbourne for his work on The Osbournes.

During 2003, a member of Birmingham City Council campaigned for him to be given Freedom of the City.

On December 8, 2003, Osbourne was rushed into emergency surgery when he was involved in an accident involving the use of his all-terrain vehicle on his estate in Chalfont St Peter, Buckinghamshire, UK. Osbourne broke his collar bone, eight ribs, and a neck vertebra. An operation was performed to lift the collarbone, which was believed to be resting on a major artery and interrupting blood flow to the arm. Sharon later revealed that Osbourne had stopped breathing following the crash and was resuscitated by Osbourne's then personal bodyguard, Sam Ruston.

While in the hospital, Osbourne achieved his first ever UK number one single, a duet of the Tony Iommi-penned Black Sabbath classic "Changes" with daughter Kelly. In doing so, he broke the record of the longest period between an artist's first UK chart appearance (with Black Sabbath's, "Paranoid", number four in August 1970) and their first number one hit; a gap of 33 years.

Since the accident, he has fully recovered and headlined the 2004 Ozzfest, where he again reunited with Black Sabbath. He has also turned his hand to writing a Broadway musical. The reputed topic is that of the Russian monk Grigory Rasputin, who held sway with Russia's last royal Romanov family. In 2005, he released a box set called Prince of Darkness. It contains four long-awaited discs, the first and second discs are collections of live performances, B-sides, demos and singles. The third disc contained duets and other odd tracks with other artists, including "Born to Be Wild" with Miss Piggy. The fourth disc is entirely new material where Ozzy covers his favorite songs by his biggest influences and favorite bands, including The Beatles, John Lennon, David Bowie and others.


bulut on 7:19 am said...

Disc: 1
1. I Don’t Know (Live)
2. Mr. Crowley
3. Crazy Train
4. Goodbye To Romance (Live)
5. Suicide Solution (Live)
6. Over The Mountain
7. Flying High Again (Live)
8. You Can’t Kill Rock And Roll
9. Diary Of A Madman
10. Bark At The Moon (Live)
11. Spiders
12. Rock And Roll Rebel
13. You’re No Different

Disc: 2
1. Ultimate Sin (Live)
2. Never Know Why (Live)
3. Thank God For The Bomb (Live)
4. Crazy Babies
5. Breaking All The Rules
6. I Don’t Want To Change The World (Demo)
7. Mama, I’m Coming Home (Demo)
8. Desire (Demo)
9. No More Tears
10. Won’t Be Coming Home (S.I.N.) (Demo)
11. Perry Mason (Live)
12. See You On The Other Side (Previous Unreleased)
13. Walk On Water (Previous Unreleased)
14. Gets Me Through
15. Bang Bang (Previous Unreleased)
16. Dreamer

Disc: 3
1. Iron Man - with Therapy?
2. N.I.B. - with Primus
3. Purple Haze - with Zakk Wylde, Randy Castillo & Geezer Butler
4. Pictures Of Matchstick Men - with Type O Negative
5. Shake Your Head (Let’s Go To Bed) - with Was Not Was
6. Born To Be Wild - with Miss Piggy
7. Nowhere To Run (Vapor Trail) - with Crystal Method, DMX, ‘Ol Dirty Bastard & Fuzzbuble
8. Psycho Man - with Black Sabbath
9. For Heavens Sake 2000 - with Tony Iommi & Wu-Tang Clan
10. I Ain’t No Nice Guy - with Motorhead
11. Therapy - with Infectious Grooves
12. Stayin\' Alive - with Dweezil Zappa (Previous Unreleased)
13. Dog, The Bounty Hunter (Previous Unreleased)

Disc: 4
1. 21st Century Schizoid Man (Previous Unreleased)
2. Mississippi Queen (Previous Unreleased)
3. All The Young Dudes (Previous Unreleased)
4. In My Life (Previous Unreleased)
5. Fire (Previous Unreleased)
6. For What It’s Worth (Previous Unreleased)
7. Sympathy For The Devil (Previous Unreleased)
8. Working Class Hero (Previous Unreleased)
9. Good Times (Previous Unreleased)
10. Changes - with Kelly Osbourne

Password For All : www.brutaldown.com

Ozzy said...

If you are an Ozzy fan buy it - worth every penny.

There is a great book included with loads of classic Oz pictures
and detailed notes on all the tracks.

bulut on 4:56 pm said...

Password for the new link is www.projectw.org

Quality is good @320

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week

Featured Post

of Montreal - Paranoiac Intervals/Body Dysmorphia [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO]

He did it again ! Boys keep swinging meets Life on Mars.


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut