Nazareth - The Very Best Of

Nazareth is an earthy, and versatile Scottish rock band that had several hard rock hits, as well as scoring with the Felice and Boudleaux Bryant ballad "Love Hurts" in the 1970s.

Nazareth was formed in 1968 in Dunfermline, Scotland, by vocalist Dan McCafferty, guitarist Manny Charlton,bassist Pete Agnew, and drummer Darrell Sweet. The band moved to London, England in 1970, and released their self-titled debut album in 1971. After getting some attention with their second album Exercises, released in 1972, Nazareth issued Razamanaz in early 1973. This collection spawned two UK Top Ten hits, "Broken Down Angel" and "Bad Bad Boy." This was followed by Loud 'N' Proud in late 1973, which contained another hit single "This Flight Tonight". Then came another album Rampant, in 1974, that was equally successful.

Nazareth's biggest album, Hair Of The Dog, was released in 1975. The title track of that album (popularly, though incorrectly, known as "Now You're Messing with a Son of a Bitch") became became a staple of 1970s rock radio. The ballad from it "Love Hurts" was released in the UK and in the US, where it went platinum. In addition, the track became the band's only US Top Ten hit. Its other claim to fame is that it spent a record breaking 60 weeks on the Norwegian chart.
Pass,Tracklist in comment


bulut on 3:08 pm said...


1. Walk By Yourself
2. Telegram (Edited Version)
3. This Flight Tonight (Single)
4. When The Lights Come Down (Live Version)
5. My White Bicycle (Single)
6. Dressed To Kill (Edited Version)
7. Hair Of The Dog (Single Version)
8. Star (Edited Version)
9. Holiday (Single)
10. Holy Roller (Single)
11. Razamanaz
12. Bad Bad Boy (Single)
13. I Want To Do Everything For You (Live)
14. Love Hurts (Single)
15. Shapes Of Things (Edited Version)
16. Hearts Grown Cold
17. Shanghaid In Shanghai (Single)
18. Broken Down Angel (Single)
19. Turn N Your Reciever
20. Hit The Fan (Edited Version)
21. Dream On (Single)
22. Laid To Waste (Newly Recorded Version)

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week

Featured Post

of Montreal - Paranoiac Intervals/Body Dysmorphia [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO]

He did it again ! Boys keep swinging meets Life on Mars.


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut