The Clash - Combat Rock

Combat Rock is a 1982 album released by The Clash. It was the last album to contain the "original" line-up before Mick Jones left, and Topper Headon was kicked out for drug-related reasons.

The album includes what is possibly their most famous song, "Rock The Casbah", and includes many different styles of music, following up the trend from their previous album "Sandinista!".

Combat Rock was originally planned as a double album with the working title Rat Patrol from Fort Bragg, the idea was scrapped after internal wrangling within the group. Mick Jones had produced the first cut, but the other members were dissatisfied and producing duties were handed to Glyn Jones, at which point the album became a single LP. The original cut has since been obtained and subsequently bootlegged.

In January, 2000 this album along with the rest of the Clash's catalog was remastered and re-released.


bulut on 10:50 am said...



1. "Know Your Rights" (3:39) *
2. "Car Jamming" (3:58)
3. "Should I Stay or Should I Go" (3:06)
4. "Rock the Casbah" (3:14)
5. "Red Angel Dragnet" (3:48)
6. "Straight to Hell" (5:30)
7. "Overpowered by Funk" (4:55)
8. "Atom Tan" (2:32)
9. "Sean Flynn" (4:30)
10. "Ghetto Defendant" (4:45)
11. "Inoculated City" (2:43)
12. "Death Is a Star" (3:08)

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week

Featured Post

of Montreal - Paranoiac Intervals/Body Dysmorphia [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO]

He did it again ! Boys keep swinging meets Life on Mars.


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut