Calexico - Aerocalexico

Calexico is an indie rock band known for playing an eclectic variety of music. Its two main members are Joey Burns and John Convertino, who first played together in Los Angeles as part of the group Giant Sand. They have recorded a number of albums on Quarterstick Records, while their 2005 album In the Reins recorded with Iron & Wine has reached the Billboard 200 album charts. Their musical style is highly influenced by traditional sounds of the Southwestern United States and of Mexico and they also have been described as alternative country. Calexico is named after the border city in Southern California, even though they're based in Tucson, Arizona.

The current members of Calexico as of October 2005 are:

  • Joey Burns (guitar and vocals);
  • John Convertino (drums and percussion);
  • Paul Niehaus (steel guitar);
  • Jacob Valenzuela (keyboards, trumpet and vibes)
  • Martin Wenk (accordion, guitar, synthesizers, trumpet, vibes); and
  • Volker Zander (standup bass).
Other Albums:
calexico - feast of wire
calexico - even my sure things fall
calexico - alone again
calexico - hot rail
calexico - convict pool
calexico - iron and wine in reigns
calexico - spoke


Anonymous said...

Good stuff, as usual. Thanks!

bulut on 1:51 pm said...

1. - All the Pretty Horses
2. - Blacktop
3. - '64 Ford Fairlane
4. - Transistorites
5. - Clothes of Sand
6. - Train of Thought
7. - Redwood
8. - Gift X-Change
9. - TV Room
10. - Inch by Inch
11. - Reverse Ranch
12. - Crooked Road and the Briar
13. - Impromptu for Piano and Contrabass
14. - 6 White Horses
15. - Sequoia
16. - Crawlspace
17. - Humano (Instrumental)
18. - At the Table He Sat Alone With a Glass and Bottle of Wine
19. - Az Room
20. - Bees and the Flies
21. - Crystal Frontier
22. - Hush A-Bye
23. - Singing Wind Ranch -- 22 and 23 are one MP3 in mine

PW: theindieconnection

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week

Featured Post

of Montreal - Paranoiac Intervals/Body Dysmorphia [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO]

He did it again ! Boys keep swinging meets Life on Mars.


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut