Lou Reed:Berlin

Berlin is a 1973 album by Lou Reed, his third solo album and the follow-up to the widely accessible and upbeat glam rock classic Transformer. What was surprising about this release was that it is in direct contrast to its predecessor: Berlin is a very bleak and sad album, widely believed to be among the most depressing albums ever recorded. In 2003, the album was ranked number 344 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

On the other side of the coin, it is also ranked among the best of the concept albums the 1970s had to offer, a tragic, loose musical tale about a doomed couple amid themes of drug use and depression. Response was not good upon its release, as fans and critics were expecting another upbeat glam outing. As time has gone by, a growing number of Reed's fans have come to believe this album to be among his best as a solo artist.

Useful notes:Lewis Allen "Lou" Reed (born March 2, 1942) is an American rock and roll singer-songwriter, originally from Brooklyn, New York.


bulut on 6:43 pm said...

Lou Reed Berlin

01. Berlin (3:25)
02. Lady Day (3:39)
03. Men Of Good Fortune (4:37)
04. Caroline Says I (3:57)
05. How Do You Think It Feels (3:43)
06. Oh Jim (5:12)
07. Caroline Says II (4:13)
08. The Kids (7:53)
09. The Bed (5:51)
10. Sad Song (6:58)

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week

Featured Post

of Montreal - Paranoiac Intervals/Body Dysmorphia [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO]

He did it again ! Boys keep swinging meets Life on Mars.


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut