Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash - Duets (2006)
Back in their commercial heyday as a duet team, June Carter Cash always managed to bring out a lighter, more playful side of her often somber and serious husband, the famed "Man in Black." Among these 13 tracks (11 of them originally released on the 1967 album plus 2 bonus tracks) are familiar titles like the naughty, cat-scratch-fever hit "Jackson" and their soulfully twangy version of Bob Dylan's "It Ain't Me, Babe." But Cash and Carter also breathe understated fire and shared sensuality into more unlikely material, like their loping, folky reading of Richard FariƱa's "Pack Up Your Sorrows," a pair of Ray Charles R&B standards--"I Got a Woman" and "What'd I Say"--and memorable original compositions like the class-conscious "Shantytown" and a nostalgic love lament called "Oh, What a Good Thing We Had." --Bob Allen


bulut on 9:06 am said...

01. It Ain't Me Babe
02. Jackson
03. Long Legged Guitar Pickin' Man
04. Oh What A Good Thing We Had
05. Darlin' Companion
06. If I Were A Carpenter
07. Cause I Love You
08. No Need To Worry
09. Help Me Make It Through The Night
10. Lovin' Gift
11. Pine Tree
12. Old Time Feeling
13. One Way Rider
14. Brand New Dance
15. Far Side Banks Of Jordan
16. It Takes One To Know Me

bulut on 1:44 pm said...

Password: madrid

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week

Featured Post

of Montreal - Paranoiac Intervals/Body Dysmorphia [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO]

He did it again ! Boys keep swinging meets Life on Mars.


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut