The House Of Love-Destroy The Heart EP 1988

Track List:

01.) Destroy The Heart
02.) Blind
03.) Mr. Jo

The House of Love were a British rock band of the late 1980s and early 1990s. They started officially playing again in 2005 and released a new album "Days Run Away".

The band's original lineup was:

  • Guy Chadwick (vocals, guitar)
  • Terry Bickers (guitar)*
  • Andrea Heukamp (vocals, guitar)+
  • Pete Evans (drums)
  • Chris Groothuizen (bass)

Bickers left the band in 1989, and was replaced by Simon Walker, who himself was replaced by Simon Mawby in 1992. Heukamp left the band in 1987.

From the same genus as Echo and the Bunnymen, My Bloody Valentine and the Jesus and Mary Chain, The House of Love arrived on the scene in the late 1980s with a psychedelic, textural rock sound. Songwriter Guy Chadwick provided personal, romantic musings of the folk era over lush layers of 80's studio bliss, enhanced by Terry Bickers' guitar-playing.


Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week

Featured Post

of Montreal - Paranoiac Intervals/Body Dysmorphia [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO]

He did it again ! Boys keep swinging meets Life on Mars.


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut