Fishbone - The Essential Fishbone (2003)

The Essential Fishbone is a look back at band's rowdy rock party, a definitive selection of classics for the casual fan, but also a decent collection for Fishbone loyalists. Early hits "Party at Ground Zero" and "Skankin' to the Beat" -- rooted in Fishbone's signature frantic ska -- are featured, as well as the bass-driven staple "When Problems Arise." Other highlights consist of "Freddie's Dead" and "Bonin' in the Boneyard," but fans will be pleased with the chosen cuts from 1991's stunning release The Reality of My Surroundings. Everything after that, with the exception of "Unyielding Condition" and "Lemon Meringue" from 1993's lackluster Give a Monkey a Brain and He'll Swear He's the Center of the Universe, is ignored. That's OK though, for The Essential Fishbone is solid enough to last without the oddly experimental moments made on Chim Chim's Badass Revenge (1996) and The Psychotic Friends Nuttwerx (2000).

1. Party At Ground Zero
2. Cholly
3. Skankin' To The Beat
4. When Problems Arise
5. Freddie's Dead
6. It's A Wonderful Life (Gonna Have A Good Time)
7. Movement In Light
8. Bonin' In The Boneyard
9. Unyielding Conditioning
10. Everyday Sunshine
11. Change
12. Fight The Youth
13. Ma And Pa
14. Lemon Meringue
15. Lyin' Ass Bitch
16. Sunless Saturday


DaddyRich on 11:08 pm said...

Always great to see Fishbone - thanks for all the great music and the time you take to put it here.

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week

Featured Post

of Montreal - Paranoiac Intervals/Body Dysmorphia [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO]

He did it again ! Boys keep swinging meets Life on Mars.


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut